Incognito Press

truth. knowledge. freedom. passion. courage. Promoting free-thinking, activism & rogue writing.

  • Become a Patron

  • My Facebook Page

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14.5K other subscribers
  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages (changes daily)

  • January 2012
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

  • Statcounter

    wordpress counter
  • Boring Legal Stuff

    All original content on this website is protected under international copyright law as of the time it is posted. You may link to it or quote passages (as long as you attribute the quote to me), but please do not reproduce whole columns without my express written permission.

    I reserve the right to delete and/or mark as Spam ANY comments that I find derogatory, insulting and of a personal attack nature, both to me as well as to others who contribute comments on this site. If you're here just to leave anonymous criticism and snide quips, you won't get farther than the Spam bin.

From A to Z: the monetization of Facebook at your own expense

Posted by E on January 23, 2012

I’ll probably end up writing a more cohesive post on this tomorrow, but even if I don’t get around to it, I simply couldn’t resist depriving you guys of this cheeky image. It’s just one of those cases where the picture tells the entire story, all the way from Assange to Zuckerberg 😉

But seriously. With the latest Facebook changes that enforce Timeline and further losses of privacy, I am stepping back from Facebook. If I don’t know you personally, please don’t feel offended if I don’t accept your friend invite. However, you can follow my Author Page instead, and I’ll do the same for you if you have a page, etc. But I am otherwise done with Zuckerberg trying to improve his stock options on my information. There will be no more photos and information uploaded to my account(s) other than absolutely critical stuff that I need to share asap.

It’s time to rejoin the real world again.

3 Responses to “From A to Z: the monetization of Facebook at your own expense”

  1. Vladimir said

    Agree with you 100 % Elisa.
    I never liked FB and rarely used it for anything (never uploaded a photo)
    All the best…

  2. copy said

    Remarkable! Its genuinely remarkable article, I have got much clear idea regarding from this article.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.