Incognito Press

truth. knowledge. freedom. passion. courage. Promoting free-thinking, activism & rogue writing.

Nanowrimo 2008 is over for me

Posted by E on November 28, 2008

nano_08_winner_largenano_08_winner_100x100nano_08_winner_small

Finally, it is done. I crossed the 50,000 words in a month finish line today. And although the book I’m working on will get close to 200,000 words, some of which have been written already, I am renewed and encouraged by the fact that I now have a fresh 50K of the marble block from which I will chisel my book.

This was the worst November of my recent years. It’s been a very, very difficult month of working on a very, very difficult book. I can’t promise that I’m ready to go back to weekly blogging, but I am trying to keep up with answering all your comments. Thanks go out to everyone for your encouragement and supportive thoughts.

Now if I could only get someone to donate something!….

Leave a Reply

 
