Incognito Press

truth. knowledge. freedom. passion. courage. Promoting free-thinking, activism & rogue writing.

Have you done a midnight run from Korea and lived to tell the tale?

Posted by E on July 1, 2008

…If so, I need your comments. I’ve had overwhelming queries following my last year’s entry on the topic. A LOT of foreign teachers in Korea are in this boat. However, I haven’t done the run myself (as close as I ever came to it, I did abstain and I am glad I did, but it was rough), and therefore, as much as I know about it and sympathise with your situation, I still need to give others in this position the right advice.
So please, if you have done it and are back home safe and sound, do add your experience – I welcome and truly appreciate it. If you’ve been lurking on the net bitching about how you escaped Korea, this is an invitation to finally write about it. How did your midnight run go? Anything to watch out for? Any unexpected situations? Any issues at customs re. the multiple-visa issue, or leaving with another 6 months left on your visa?
If you click the link below, it’ll take you to the original blog that stirred the whole thing up. The comments and links to it have been growing ever since. Please don’t forget to add your imput!

How to do a Midnight Run without getting caught

from one dweggi waygook to another 🙂 lol….

Leave a Reply

 
