Incognito Press

truth. knowledge. freedom. passion. courage. Promoting free-thinking, activism & rogue writing.

I’m a Nanowrimo 2007 Winner!

Posted by E on November 21, 2007

elisa-nano-winner.jpg

Now I just have to finish this pesky book! From my estimations, I am about halfway. I’m guesstimating the first-draft manuscript to be around 100,000 words, so hopefully it won’t go over too much, but you never know. I’m putting my foot down at 150,000 though I don’t think fleshing out the second draft will make it that long.

I aimed to finish the first 50,000 words in 20 days and I’ve accomplished that goal – since I want to use the bursting Nano energy and momentum to propell me over 60,000 by November 30th, after which my writing is most likely to slow down decisively. But I won’t let it, I won’t….

🙂

3 Responses to “I’m a Nanowrimo 2007 Winner!”

  1. prettybean said

    Congrats! Hopefully I’ll be with your there at the finish line soon! And by “soon” I mean, at 11:59pm on November 30th.

  2. Randilin said

    Just tag surfing and wanted to say way to go… I’m sitting at about 36k at the moment and climb quickly…

  3. Elisa said

    lol…thanks guys…and Prettybean, maybe you’ll finish sooner than you think! I was sick as a dog the entire week and was several days behind – but then I got into a groove last week. If you write in big spurts, you have padding for the “off” days!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.