Incognito Press

truth. knowledge. freedom. passion. courage. Promoting free-thinking, activism & rogue writing.

Notes from my Nanowrimo Diary

Posted by E on November 16, 2007

I am really happy that so many people are partaking in Nanowrimo this year. However, the record breaking participation has sucker-punched their site. I’ve been trying to log on all day, and have yet to be successful. Not that I have anything to submit word-count wise, since I spent half the day editing. I know, I know, bad me! But in my defense, I’ve been vascillating from first-person to third-person and back, and I couldn’t very well just leave the beginning alone, now could I?

Speaking of third-person…I am now God.Well, I’m a God, I’m not the God. That would be very time consuming, and frankly, I don’t feel up for the challenge. When you’re just a God, you can be a little more casual about things.

The reason that I am suddenly a God is because I’m now considering writing in third person. Big move for me because I’ve always been quite partial to first person. But that, ladies and gentlemen, is the lovely thing about being a writer. I’m inclined to say, in all honestly, that I don’t write books, I re-write books that were originally written by a novice version of myself. By the time I get to the end of my book I am an expert, and can go back and fix what I wrote when I was still learning.

Leave a Reply

 
